Bookmark :


1930 - Interclub Foursomes

Played at East London
Winner: East London (C Olander & B Ryan)
Runner Up: Port Elizabeth (B Wynne & EJ Hunt)
Score: 154

From 1925 to 1930 the format was changed to singles strokeplay, each club being represented by teams of three with the two best scores to count.

East London  154  (C Olander 78  B Ryan 76), Port Elizabeth  159  (B Wynne 75  EJ Hunt 84)